GK Quiz: History Questions (Set 3) for Railway, SSC Exam 2016 - W3i.iN


GK Quiz: History Questions (Set 3) for Railway, SSC Exam 2016

GK Quiz on History Set 3 – Special History Questions and Answers for RRB NTPC, Railway & SSC Exam 2016: One more online GK test to improve your General Awareness section. We have come up with our 3rd Online Practice Test on History. This Online GK Quiz will help you candidates in upcoming Railway NTPC Exam, SSC CPO/ CGL Exam 2016. These are the special History (GK) questions for upcoming Railway RRB NTPC online exam 2016.

Railway NTPC & SSC CGL are two much awaited exam, to be held this year. This is high time Practice History GK quiz online. We are providing GK History Quiz with a view to upcoming Railway Exam. Candidates applied for Railway Non Technical or SSC exams must go through this Railway/ SSC History Question Practice Test. All you need to go through all these 10 questions for upcoming Railway & SSC Examination.

GK Quiz on History Set 3 – Railway, SSC Exams Questions

1. The first Round Table Conference ended with the famous

  • (A) Gandhi – Irwin Pact
  • (B) Nehru – Irwin Pact
  • (C) Macdonald’s communal award
  • (D) None of these

2. The famous “Quit India” resolution was passed on

  • (A) August 7, 1942
  • (B) August 8, 1942
  • (C) August 9, 1942
  • (D) August 10, 1942

3. The Simon Commission of 1927 was boycotted because

  • (A) It did not promise Independence
  • (B) It promised Independence only after 50 years
  • (C) It had no Indian representatives
  • (D) None of the above

4. Which political party announced 16 August 1946 as “Direct Action Day”?

  • (A) Muslim League
  • (B) Indian National Congress
  • (C) Justice Party
  • (D) Punjab Unionists

5. Who was the Prime Minister of Britain at the time of India’s independence in August 1947?

  • (A) Wiston Churchill
  • (B) Anthony Eden
  • (C) Clement Attlee
  • (D) Ramsay MacDonald

6. Which of the following Acts formally introduced the principle of elections for the first time?

  • (A) The Indian Councils Act 1909
  • (B) Government of India Act 1919
  • (C) Government of India Act 1935
  • (D) Indian Independence Act 1947

7. The Constitution of India was enacted by a Constituent Assembly set up

  • (A) by the Indian National Congress
  • (B) under the Cabinet Mission plan, 1946
  • (C) under the Indian Independence Act, 1947
  • (D) None of the above

8. What is the chief source of political power in India ?

  • (A) the people
  • (B) the Constitution
  • (C) the Parliament
  • (D) the Parliament and State legislatures

9. The Directive Principles of State Policy are contained in

  • (A) part III of the Constitution
  • (B) part IV of the Constitution
  • (C) part V of the Constitution
  • (D) part VI of the Constitution

10. The Parliament of India consists of

  • (A) Lok Sabha
  • (B) Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha
  • (C) The President, Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha
  • (D) The Speaker, Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha